Why Telfort

Approved by the Ministry
Why Telfort
#title#

HISTORY OF SIT

Shanghai Institute of Technology (SIT) was formed by the merger of four national demonstrative higher industrial institutions -- Shanghai Light Industry College, Shanghai Metallurgy College, Shanghai Chemical College and Shanghai Research Institute of Fragrance & Flavor Industry. In the past 60 years, SIT has always adhered to the "application technology"-based characteristics, maintaining close ties with the metallurgical, chemical and light industries, laying the foundation for the further development of the school.


In 2007, SIT passed with excellent results the undergraduate teaching quality assessment of the Ministry of Education. In 2008, SIT became the authorized unit of master's degree and started its postgraduate education. In 2010, Fengxian new campus was completed and became the main campus of SIT. With the approval of the Ministry of Education, it was renamed as “Shanghai Institution of Technology”in 2016, achieving a leap-forward development in its history. SIT has won the title of “Shanghai Civilized Unit”for nine consecutive years.

SIT OVERVIEW

Now SIT has Fengxian campus and Xuhui campus, covering a total area of 923,684.6 m2 and a school building area of 496,221.88 m2. It covers 8  subjects (50 undergraduate majors included), 4 authorization points of master’s degree for primary subjects (including 22 secondary subjects and directions) and 3 authorized field of master's degree (19 secondary colleges included).


SIT focuses on full-time undergraduate education and is actively expanding in postgraduate education and international student education. Currently it has 16,154 full-time students, including 14,431 undergraduates and 1,104 postgraduate students. The total value of existing teaching and research instruments and equipment has reached 544 million RMB. The school library has a total of 1,166,500 paper collections, 864,500 e-books and 51 Chinese or foreign language network databases. With a complete computer network service system, it has built a high-speed three-tier campus network architecture with 10 GB as the backbone, providing 497 video courses on demand. 

SIT OVERVIEW

SIT has 1,662 faculty members, including 1,033 full-time teachers. 528 teachers are with senior professional and technical positions, of which 127 have senior titles. In SIT, teachers with master's degrees or above account for 89.55% of the total, among which 534 have doctoral degrees, accounting for 51.69% of the total. SIT has set up a incentive plan for teachers who are engaged in daily teaching, established a sound and effective employment mechanism, and also attached great importance to the cultivation of teachers' professional practical ability. Teachers who had working or practical experience in related industries account for 35.7% of the total.

INTERCOLLEGIATE COOPERATION

SIT has established extensive exchanges and cooperation with 105 universities and colleges in 25 countries (regions) including Asia, Europe, America, Africa, Oceania, Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan. Nearly half of the international students come from countries along the Belt and Road. Currently SIT has 1 Sino-foreign cooperative education institution (Telfort Business School) and 4 undergraduate Sino-foreign cooperative education projects in Marketing, Mechanical Design and Automation, Electrical Engineering and Automation, and Applied Chemistry. At the same time, SIT introduces excellent foreign teachers and invites foreign experts and scholars to participate in its teaching and research work.

;

学院介绍

经教育部批准成立,上海首批中外合作办学机构之一
学院介绍
#title#

学院背景

上海应用技术大学是由全国示范性高工专——上海轻工业高等专科学校、上海冶金高等专科学校、上海化工高等专科学校以及原国家轻工业部所属上海香料研究所合并组建而成。经过60余年的风雨兼程和历史积淀,学校始终坚持以“应用技术”为本,始终保持着与冶金、化工和轻工等行业的紧密联系,为学校进一步发展奠定基础。
上海应用技术大学2007年以优良成绩通过国家教育部本科教学工作水平评估;2008年成为硕士学位授权单位并开始研究生教育;2010年奉贤新校区落成,学校主体搬迁至奉贤新校区;2016年经由教育部批准,更名为“上海应用技术大学”,实现了学校跨越式发展。学校连续九次获得上海市“文明单位”称号。

办学规模

上海应用技术大学现有奉贤和徐汇两个校区,占地面积共923684.6平方米,校舍建筑面积496221.88平方米。现有8大学科门类、50个本科专业、4个一级学科硕士学位授权点(包括22个二级学科和方向)和3个硕士专业学位授权领域,设有19个二级学院(部)。
上海应用技术大学以全日制本科教育为主,积极发展研究生教育和留学生教育。现有全日制在校生16154人,其中本科生14431人,研究生1104人。学校现有教学科研仪器设备总值5.44亿元;图书馆纸质藏书161.65万册,电子图书86.65万册,中外文网络数据库51个;拥有完善的计算机网络服务体系,建成了“万兆主干、千兆汇聚、百兆桌面”的三层校园网络架构,提供视频课程点播497个。

师资队伍

上海应用技术大学现有教职工1662名,其中专任教师1033名。具有高级专业技术职务的教师528名,其中正高级职称127名。具有硕士以上学位的教师占教师总数的89.55%,其中博士学位534名,占教师总数的51.69%。以实施本科教学骨干教师教学激励计划为契机,激发一线教师活力;建立健全教职工年度和聘期岗位聘任办法;加强教师专业实践能力培养,具有行业企业工作经历或实践经验的“双师双能型”教师占专任教师总数达35.7%。

合作交流

上海应用技术大学先后与亚洲、欧洲、美洲、非洲、大洋洲以及港澳台等25个国家(地区)的105所高等院校建立了广泛的交流合作关系,来自一带一路沿线国家的留学生数已占学校留学生总数近一半。现有市场营销、机械设计制造及其自动化、电气工程及其自动化、应用化学4个本科中外合作办学项目、1个中外合作办学机构(泰尔弗国际商学院)。同时,学校引进优秀外籍教师,并邀请国外专家学者来校参与教学、科研工作。

;